Skip to content

دليل مجاني إلى النفايات في زنجبار متاحة الآن على Ecologue في اللغة الإنجليزية وKiswhaili!

دليل مجاني إلى النفايات في زنجبار متاحة الآن على Ecologue في اللغة الإنجليزية وKiswhaili! published on لا توجد تعليقات في دليل مجاني إلى النفايات في زنجبار متاحة الآن على Ecologue في اللغة الإنجليزية وKiswhaili!
Free download of education guide - cover
التعليم ودليل وعي لإضاعة في زنجبار

انه يعطيني فرحة هائلة لتكون قادرة على أطلعكم على التثقيف والتوعية دليل رائع لإضاعة في زنجبار متاحة للتحميل مجانا من Ecologue في الإنجليزية و السواحلية.

تم إنتاج هذا الدليل من قبل ACRA وجمعتها Ulli كلويبر, حفظ وإدارة التعليم في Chumbe جزيرة المرجان بارك.

وهناك أقسام على أنواع مختلفة من النفايات, وأشياء مختلفة يمكنك القيام به معهم - بما في ذلك خيالي, حقا بسيطة, سهلة لمتابعة الدليل إلى سماد (السواحلية).

هناك أيضا أقسام ساهمت في مشاريع مختلفة زنجبار, المؤسسات والشركات المشاركة في إعادة التدوير والتعليم حول النفايات (بما في ذلك شرق أفريقيا المستدامة).

Free download of guide - Takataka katika Zanzibar - Kiswahili
أيضا باللغة السواحلية!

تهانينا لACRA وUlli لمنشور الهائل وموردا أساسيا للأي شخص القيام التوعية البيئية في زنجبار وشكرا جزيلا لكم على إعطائي الإذن لجعلها متاحة على شبكة الإنترنت هنا على Ecologue.

هل يمكن أن يتساءل لماذا أنا الهذيان كثيرا حول هذا الكتاب على وجه الخصوص? حسنا الشيء هو – موردا التعليم هو فقط أي جيد إذا تم استخدامه. يمكنك جمع كل المعلومات ذات الصلة في العالم في موارد أشمل – ولكن إذا كان لا أحد يستخدم من أي وقت مضى, فإنك قد لا يزعج كذلك. وأنا أحب هذا الكتاب لأنني شاهدت بأم ان الناس تريد قراءته. تقديم المعلومات في وسيلة سهلة لمتابعة, بسيط, وسيلة مباشرة وذات صلة, وكل شيء عن زنجبار.

وعندما أعطى نسخة إلى أعضاء نادي البيئة PLCI (شركاء SEA) خلال يوم تنظيف مؤخرا في Vikokotoni – ووقتا طويلا جدا نظرت, طالب مختلفة تم قراءته.

شاهد!

101

123

154

156

161

163

164

166

168

فما تنتظرون? احصل عليه الآن!

قسم جديد على Ecologue – كل شيء عن شرق أفريقيا المستدامة

قسم جديد على Ecologue – كل شيء عن شرق أفريقيا المستدامة published on لا توجد تعليقات في قسم جديد على Ecologue – كل شيء عن شرق أفريقيا المستدامة

إذا كنت أتساءل ما العمل المستدامة شرق أفريقيا, المنظمة غير الحكومية التي تأسست أنا هنا في زنجبار, يفعل, يمكنك الآن قراءة كل شيء عن برنامجنا, الشركاء والأنشطة على Ecologue!

لذلك لمعرفة كيفية إضاعة زجاجات المياه البلاستيكية ساعدت توفير المياه للمجتمع ريفي, كيف الشباب خريجي المدارس هي كسب الدخل المستدام للمرة الأولى, أو كيف حولت المجتمع شوارعها لتصبح نظيفة وصحية – إلقاء نظرة حول!

تبدأ هنا!

SEA جميع أنحاء الشبكة العالمية

باستخدام قوة القمصان للخير

باستخدام قوة القمصان للخير published on لا توجد تعليقات في باستخدام قوة القمصان للخير

إذا في آخر مشاركة أظهر لنا أي شيء, فهو أن القمصان هي أكثر قوة في زنجبار مما كنت قد يتصور. ولكن هذه القوة يمكن استخدامها من أجل الخير وكذلك سوء, وأقل قدر $25 يمكن أن يكون لها تأثير كبير إذا قضى مع القليل من الخيال.

اسمحوا لي أن أشرح.

في أكتوبر الماضي, طلاب العمل التطوعي مع شرق أفريقيا المستدامة (المنظمة غير الحكومية أركض) ساعد في تأسيس نادي البيئة في مدرسة الخيرية المحلية, PLCI - برنامج التعلم الاستشراف ومؤسسة خيرية. وكان النادي بقيادة طالب متحمس جدا, ومتحمس لبدء مشاريع جديدة.

عيد الميلاد يقترب, وكنت تجد صعوبة في زنجبار مسلم للوصول الى روح عيد الميلاد. على وجه التحديد, كنت تناضل من أجل خلق روح عيد الميلاد في شقتي, كما كان هناك غياب شبه كامل للأي شيء عن بعد المتاحة Christmassy في المحلات التجارية.

كنت قد بحثت تقنيات علب الصودا upcycling, وكانت مستوحاة من هذا إينستروكتابل للحصول على الخلاق. كنت أعتقد أنني ربما لا يكون الأجنبي الوحيد في زنجبار تبحث عن شيء من روح عيد الميلاد, لذلك أنا أظهر الفكرة على مجموعة من المتطوعين الفني وتوصلنا مع بعض التصاميم لصنع زينة عيد الميلاد من علب الصودا. سيكون نادي البيئة PLCI مهتمة لمعرفة ما اذا كان يمكن أن يثير بعض شلن من "تاكا تاكا ' (سلة المهملات)? لو كانوا حقا!

حتى الآن كل ما يلزم هو قليل من أزواج من مقص الثقيلة, بعض علب الصودا الفارغة, وخيالهم. A $25 التبرع من نادي الروتاري في زنجبار, ستون تاون زودت مقص, وبتوجيه من العالم اتحدوا! المتطوعين سابرينا, آن صوفي ولوكاس, حصل الطلاب التي!

وكان ياالهي له النجاح! كانوا يعملون بسرعة وبحماس, وسرعان ما تبين التصاميم. في البداية أنها مجرد نسخ النماذج قد جعلت المتطوعين, ولكن بمجرد أن حصلت على تعليق منه, بدأوا ابتكار تصاميم جديدة استنادا إلى أنماط فن الحناء التقليدية. أخذنا منهم لبيعها في مركز الفنون الثقافية, زنجبار, شريك أفريقيا الشرق المستدامة أخرى (قبالة الحمامات Hamamni, إذا كنت في ستون تاون) وأنها تباع مثل الكعك الساخن.

Christmas at the cultural arts centre

كنا من قبل الآن سوى بضعة أسابيع من عيد الميلاد - وهذا العام سوف نبدأ في وقت سابق - ولكن في هذا الوقت القصير, تمكن الطلاب من جمع ما يزيد على 100,000 شلن تنزاني (حول $60) - أكثر من ضعف الاستثمار.

كبريائهم كان مذهلا. هؤلاء الطلاب هم تقريبا كل الذين يعيشون في فقر مدقع. وكان الحد الأدنى للأجور, في الوقت, 70,000 شلن شهريا, وهذا إذا كان لديك وظيفة: البطالة هي في حدود 50%. حجم الأسرة هو عادة لا يقل عن خمس الأطفال. المال هو الشحيحة, وخيارات سبل العيش للشباب قاتمة. بالنسبة لهم فجأة أن يكون المال في جيوبهم أنها كسبت لنفسها كان أبعد من الخيال.

وذلك ما لم قرروا أنها تنفق على? أقراص مدمجة? حلويات? المشروبات الغازية?

لا. لا PLCI. قرروا أنها تنفق على شراء مدرسة تي شيرت - الزي المدرسي الخاصة بهم - لأنفسهم ولغيرهم من الطلاب.

وكانت هذه القمصان رمزا للتحقيق, من الفخر, الأمل, والهوية كأعضاء في النادي الذي قد أظهرت لهم للمرة الأولى أن كسب لقمة العيش أنفسهم يمكن أن تكون في متناول أيديهم.

إلى $25 الاستثمار في مقص, هذا لا تقدر بثمن.

Primary Sidebar

Secondary Sidebar

مدونون معجبون بهذه:

Skip to content

Free guide to Waste in Zanzibar now available on Ecologue in English and Kiswhaili!

Free guide to Waste in Zanzibar now available on Ecologue in English and Kiswhaili! published on No Comments on Free guide to Waste in Zanzibar now available on Ecologue in English and Kiswhaili!
Free download of education guide - cover
Education and awareness guide to waste in Zanzibar

It gives me enormous delight to be able to share with you a fantastic education and awareness guide to waste in Zanzibar available to download free from Ecologue in English and Kiswahili.

This guide was produced by ACRA and compiled by Ulli Kloiber, Conservation and Education Manager at Chumbe Island Coral Park.

There are sections on different kinds of waste, and different things you can do with them – including a fantastic, really simple, easy-to-follow guide to composting (Kiswahili).

There are also sections contributed by various Zanzibar  projects, organisations and businesses involved in recycling and education about waste (including Sustainable East Africa).

Free download of guide - Takataka katika Zanzibar - Kiswahili
Also in Kiswahili!

Congratulations to ACRA and Ulli for a phenomenal publication and essential resource for anyone doing environmental outreach in Zanzibar and thank you so much for giving me permission to make it available online here on Ecologue.

You may be wondering why am I raving so much about this book in particular? Well the thing is – an education resource is only any good if it is used. You can compile all the pertinent information in the world into the most comprehensive resource – but if nobody ever uses it, then you may as well not bother. And I love this book because I have seen first hand that people want to read it. The information is presented in an easy-to follow, simple, straightforward and relevant way, and is all about Zanzibar.

And when I gave a copy to members of the PLCI Environment Club (SEA partners) during a clean-up day recently in Vikokotoni – every time I looked, a different student was reading it.

See!

101

123

154

156

161

163

164

166

168

So what are you waiting for? Get it now!

New section on Ecologue – all about Sustainable East Africa

New section on Ecologue – all about Sustainable East Africa published on No Comments on New section on Ecologue – all about Sustainable East Africa

If you’ve been wondering what work Sustainable East Africa, the NGO I founded here in Zanzibar, is doing, you can now read all about our programme, partners and activities on Ecologue!

So to learn how waste plastic water bottles helped provide water for a rural community, how young school leavers are earning sustainable income for the first time, or how a community transformed its streets to become clean and healthy – have a look around!

Start here!

SEA around the web

Using the Power of T-shirts for good

Using the Power of T-shirts for good published on No Comments on Using the Power of T-shirts for good

If the last post showed us anything, it’s that T-shirts are more powerful in Zanzibar than you might have imagined. But this power can be used for good as well as ill, and as little as $25 can have a huge impact if spent with a little imagination.

Let me explain.

Last October, students volunteering with Sustainable East Africa (the NGO I run) helped establish an Environment Club at a local charity school, PLCI – the Prospective Learning and Charitable Institution. The student-led club was very enthusiastic, and excited to start new projects.

Christmas was approaching, and I was finding it hard in Muslim Zanzibar to get into the Christmas spirit. Specifically, I was struggling to create the Christmas spirit in my flat, as there was an almost complete absence of anything remotely Christmassy available in the shops.

I had researched techniques of upcycling soda cans, and was inspired by this instructable to get creative. I figured I was probably not the only foreigner in Zanzibar looking for a bit of Christmas spirit, so I showed the idea to a group of artistic volunteers and we came up with some designs for making Christmas decorations from soda cans. Would the PLCI environment club be interested to see if they could raise a few shillings from ‘taka taka’ (trash)? They would indeed!

So now all they needed was a few pairs of heavy duty scissors, some empty soda cans, and their imagination. A $25 donation from the Rotary Club of Zanzibar, Stone Town supplied the scissors, and with guidance from World Unite! volunteers Sabrina, Anne-Sophie and Lucas, the students got started!

And my goodness it was a success! They worked rapidly and enthusiastically, and soon turned out designs. At first they just copied the models the volunteers had made, but once they got the hang of it, they started creating new designs based on traditional henna art patterns. We took them to sell at the Cultural Arts Centre, Zanzibar, another Sustainable East Africa partner (opposite the Hamamni Baths, if you’re in Stone Town) and they sold like hot cakes.

Christmas at the cultural arts centre

We were by now only a couple of weeks from Christmas – this year we will start earlier – but in that short time, the students managed to raise over 100,000 Tanzanian shillings (around $60) – more than doubling the investment.

Their pride was amazing. These students are almost all living in extreme poverty. The minimum wage was, at the time, 70,000 shillings a month, and that’s if you have a job: unemployment is around 50%. Family size is typically at least five children. Money is scarce, and livelihood options for young people bleak. For them suddenly to have money in their pocket that they had earned for themselves was beyond imagination.

So what did they decide to spend it on?  CDs? Sweets? Sodas?

No. Not PLCI. They decided to spend it on buying school T-shirts – their school uniform – for themselves and other students.

These T-shirts were a symbol of achievement, of pride, of hope, and of identity as members of a club that had shown them for the first time that earning themselves a living could be within their reach.

For $25 investment in scissors, this is priceless.

Primary Sidebar

Secondary Sidebar

%d bloggers like this: